My First React Native Application

Few months back I was cleaning up my Github repository. While doing so I come across a repository which I have created long time back but have not worked on it.

github.com/patelvimal/home-loan-scheduler

The project idea was simple. I wanted to know how long will it take to completely pay off my "Home Loan".
Yes, there was plenty of apps and sites which provide this functionality. However none of them were providing me the feature which I was looking for. Along with my monthly EMI I was also paying some extra money towards my home loan so that interest amount can be reduce and also can pay off my loan as quickly as I can. Hence I wanted to know along with my EMI if I pay fixed amount of money every month how long will it take to pay off my home loan.

Since I already had experience with React. I decided to build my app using React Native. It was not an easy ride the initial project setup took my some time with android studio and Sdk setup and all. However all these learning was worth it after I published my application in google play store. Here is the link of the app.

play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.h..

Here is the list of tech stack I have used so far in this app.

  • React Native
  • Firebase
  • Google Admob

Feel free to try it out and provide your feedback also.